Visions Of OZ

March 3, 2013 - March 31, 2013


$10 Visions of OZ + museum tour
$5 Visions of OZ exhibit only
Free to members

In 1900, author L. Frank Baum and illustrator W.W. Denslow published “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz,” spawning a universe that has delighted and inspired generations with a multitude of books, movies and stage plays for well over a century.

Heritage Square Museum, in conjunction with Creature Features, will pay tribute to this enduring universe with VISIONS OF OZ – A CELEBRATION OF ART FROM OVER THE RAINBOW, a multi-media exhibit showcasing over 100 works of art from a diverse group of artists including Rick Baker, Drew Struzan and Dave Dorman. This unprecedented month-long event will feature work in a wide range of media including illustrations, paintings, sculptures, and full-sized recreations of some of your favorite characters from the beloved 1939 MGM musical starring Judy Garland. The event will also showcase a dazzling display of historical memorabilia, including rare editions of the original Baum books, props, concepts and artwork from various Oz-themed film & TV projects, and many more surprises.

Beginning Sunday, March 3 the exhibit will be on view during museum operating hours (Friday, Saturday and Sunday only) in the Perry Mansion gallery and is free for museum members and visitors taking the museum guided tour. Saturday, March 2 will be a private reception and will not be open to the public. For more information and/or questions please call the museum at 323.225.2700.

Scheduled to participate are:

Deanna Rene Adona
Martin Astles
Rick Baker
William Basso
Louie Becker
Alexis Brandow
Michael Broom
Tim Bruckner
Felideus Bubastis
Andrea Coleman
Bruce Collins
Sandy Collora
Ricardo Delgado
Eric Diaz
Frank Dietz
Christopher Dombos
Dave Dorman
Archer Doughtery
Mike Dubisch
Jel Ena
Tess Fowler
Chris Gutierrez
Cutter Hays
Mike Hill
Michael W. Kaluta
Brian Kesinger
Doug Klauba
Don Lanning
Tony Lombardo
Casey Love
Gregory Manchess
Nick Marra
James McPherson
Tony McVey
Christopher Miller
Kamila Mlynarczyk
Christopher Moeller
Ken Morgan
Nick Marra
Jezabel Nekranea
Bill Nelson
Mark A. Nelson
Gregory Nemec
Eric October
Jeff Pittarelli
Jeff Preston
Mireya Romo-Bowen
Stephen Sandoval
Crab Scrambly
Mike Sosnowski
Javier Soto
William Stout
Drew Struzan
Howard Sturgeon
Kirk Thatcher
Pete Von Sholly
Paul Wee

— and more to be announced!

If you have been looking for a reliable and zithromax 250 mg genuine internet pharmacy then should be your best choice. zithromax medication This pharmacy has been providing high quality what is propecia affordable products to clients for years. Its main propecia cost canada focus is the quality of products for if the prednisone online pharmacy products are top notch then it means customers will prednisone 20mg tab increase which leads to increase in sales. Takes keen attention in misoprostol 200 mcg companies that supplies it with drugs. misoprostol abortion Respected drug manufactures from India are the only generic levitra online drug suppliers because they deal with levitra pills quality drugs which are safe and genuine. The main goal of dapoxetine side effects this online drug store is to satisfy their customers dapoxetina totally by doing the best it can for them. There are clomid dosing special discounts meant for regular customers clomid success rate therefore customers are urged to shop more so as amoxil medication to enjoy plenty of discounts. Boasts of professional customer service that amoxil tablet handles customers enquiries promptly hence minimizing response time spent online.